Buhari Swears In Ngige’s Wife As Permanent Secretary

Buhari Swears In Ngige’s Wife As Permanent Secretary

President Muhammadu Buhari has administered oath of office on nine federal permanent secretaries, including the wife of Chris Ngige, minister of labour.

The permanent secretaries were sworn in in two batches of five and four before the commencement of the federal executive council (FEC) meeting at the presidential Villa, Abuja, on Wednesday.

The nine permanent secretaries are Evelyn Ngige (south-south zone), Musa Hassan (north-east), Ahmed Aliyu (north central), Olushola Idowu (south-west), Andrew Adejoh (north-central) and Umar Tijjani (north-east zone).

Others are Nasir Gwarzo (North-west), Nebeolisa Anakali (south-east) and Fashedemi Peter (south-west zone).

Immediately after the swearing-in of the permanent secretaries, the president and cabinet ministers commenced the last FEC meeting for the year.

The ministries of petroleum resources, internal affairs, transportation as well as National Agency for Food and Drugs Administration and Control (NAFDAC); Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Control (NIMASA); the Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA); Nigerian Correctional Service (NCS) and the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) are among the ministries, departments and agencies (MDAs) expected to make presentations at the meeting.

Buhari swears in Ngige’s wife as permanent secretary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *