Abia government appoints 17 New Transition Chairmen and their Deputies

The Governor of Abia state Dr. Alex Otti has appointed new 17 Local Government Area transition Chairmen and their Deputies.

In a release signed and made available by the Abia State Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy, Prince Uzor Nwachikwu listed their names as follows;
IsialaNgwa South Local Government Area,Chairman, DR. ELELENTA NWAMBUISI ELELE and the Deputy Mr. Eberechukwu Ahuruonye, Ukwa West LGA Chairman, MR. NEWMAN AZU and the
Deputy,Mr. Anele Michael, Arochukwu LGA Chairman, CHIEF JOE EZEARU and the
Deputy,Mr. Okezie Azuma, Umuahia South LGA Chairman, MR. OBIKE EJIKE NNOCHIRI and the Deputy, Mr. Olendingwa Nwabueze, IsialaNgwa North LGA,Chairman, MR. C. Y. NWANKWO and the Deputy,Mr. Uchenna Nwanbuko,. Umunneochi LGA Chairman, MR. NDUBUISI IKE and the
Deputy, Mr. Njoku Augustine C.

Others are, Isuikwuato LGA Chairman, Air Vice Marshal CHINWENDU ONYIKE (Rtd) and the Deputy,Hon. Harrison Onuke, Ikwuano LGA Chairman,MR. OSINACHI HYCINTH NWAKA and the Deputy, Chief Charles Ugbuajah, Bende LGA Chairman, BARR. CHIJIOKE NWANKWO and the Deputy,Mr. Onyedikachi Iroegbu,Ohafia LGA
Chairman,CHIEF DAVID OGBA and the
Deputy,Hon. Mkpa Oju Uka, Obingwa LGA Chairman,DR. ERIC EGWUIBE and the
Deputy,Mr. Chiemela Ekpemu, Ugwunagbo LGA
Chairman, COMRADE NOSIKE IHESIABA and the Deputy Mr. Nnamdi Kelvin Chijioke,Ukwa East LGA Chairman,DR. MRS. NGOZI NWAGBARA and the Deputy Chief Onyebuchi Nnah.

The remaining are,Umuahia North LGA Chairman, Chief Victor Ikeji and the Deputy Mr. Okechukwu Anthony Amah, Aba South LGA Chairman, MR. UCHECHUKWU A. C. WOGU and the Deputy- Mrs. Nkiru Ugwu, Aba North LGAChairman, IDE JOHN UDEAGBALA and the
Deputy,Prince Nnaemeka Ogbonna and the last Osisioma Ngwa LGA Chairman, ENGR. ISRAEL NWEKE and the
DeputyBarr. Young Ngwaziem.

According to the release the names have been transmitted to the Abia State House of Assembly for Screening and Confirmation as required by Law,added that the concerned persons are requested to approach the State House of Assembly for their Screening and confirmation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *